Favorite Drug Store Make-up

Hi everyone! I hope everyone had a great Valentine’s day/ February!

So, let’s talk makeup for a little while! I know before I have done a make-up haul. I am in still in the works of purchasing a few more products that I want to try and then will do a big haul here soon! I promise! So, with that I still wanted to post something, so I thought let’s do a favorites post but only talking about my favorite Drugstore products. For the record, you do not have to have top of the line brand name products to do make up, or feel you need to spend loads of money on them. There are some great products out there and you can buy them at a fraction of the price! More times than not I will gravitate towards these products for my everyday make-up and have my higher end make-up be used for weekends and going out.

NYX-logo05.jpg

This may be my favorite brand from the drugstore hands down. There is such a great range of products that they offer. I love their primers, brow pomade, eye shadows, liners and lip products. NYX can be found at any drugstore. All their products are very reasonably priced. The formula in the shadows, and lip products are so creamy and smooth and apply evenly. Blend-ability of the shadows is great. The brow pomade is great, I also have their eye brow brush to go along with it. It applies great and the color matches my brows wonderfully. I really would like to try their contour kit as well their illuminators. Highly recommend NYX!

airspim

Now Airspun is not a full line, but a product. This is a loose translucent setting powder. I love this product. It was referred to me by my friend and I picked it up at Walmart. There is so much powder in this packaging that I use it every day and it has lasted me for months. It sets my face and eyes very nicely and does not crease on me. I apply this with a powder brush or with my real techniques sponge for baking my contour.Maybelline-New-York-Logo-F.png

Maybelline is another brand that I gravitate towards when picking up drug store make-up. I really love their lipsticks. The formula is smooth, creamy and buttery applying evenly and long wearing. I also really enjoy a few of their mascaras. I have heard wonderful things about their foundations as well as their illuminators. I want to try more of their products in the future

elf.jpg

I love Elf brushes. They are nice and extremely affordable. I use the foundation brush by ELF to apply my face masks as well as keeping a large stack around for their liner brushes for my eye liner as well as for my eyebrows. They also have a great large powder brush. Now I have washed my brushes a few times since I bought them 2 months ago and I have not noticed too much shedding from the brushes, not too bad since they are from the drug store and I did not spend much. la-girl

milani_cosmetics_logo

Milani and LA Girl cosmetics, they are both so great. I do not have that many products by LA Girl only the concealer and I love it! I really want to try out the darker colors as a contour color. I have heard wonderful things about LA Girl and have seen the products being used in numerous make up tutorials on YouTube. Now Milani. I love this brand! I have the blush luminoso as well as numerous lipsticks and glosses by them. They are all very pigmented and apply like butter on my lips. Highly recommend Milani, I will be purchasing the Milani foundation soon and will let everyone know how I like that in an upcoming post.

logo-l-oreal

I absolutely love L’Oreal! They are such a well rounded company. When I say that I mean that they have so many products that are flawless and have outstanding reviews. When I am looking to try out a new drugstore product I will more than likely gravitate towards L’Oreal because I know I will not be disappointed. I have the mascara, foundation, eye liner as well as a few lip products from them. I really want to try more of their foundations as well as their concealer. They have so much to offer and highly  recommend.

As always please like and comment so I know what posts everyone is wanting and looking forward to. I am open to anything since this a lifestyle blog.

 

Thank you for stopping by loves ~


2 thoughts on “Favorite Drug Store Make-up

Leave a comment