Top 18 of 2018

Happy 2019 everyone! I can’t believe 2018 is over, it flew by! I decided to bring in the new year with a round up of my top items of 2018, from fashion, beauty and fitness! Let me know what you all want to see next! Thanks!!!

Born This Way Foundation_1

I have been on the hunt for a new foundation that is medium to full coverage but also had a natural finish. The Born This Way foundation by Too faced was the winner! It is excellent, and has such a wide range of shades for all skin tones! I apply this with my Morphe M439 kabuki brush or my Morphe blender sponge.

hourglass

Ambient Lighting Powder has changed  the overall appearance of my face. It gives you that glow from within. A subtle glow when you don’t want to blind anyone with that beaming highlight. I use this almost everyday just to bring life back to my face.

Brightening Powder by KKW Beauty is something I just started using, but has quickly become a fav. I love the brightness it brings to my face and helps with the darkness under my eyes.

Drunk Elephant is something that I have been experimenting drunk elephantwith this year when it comes to my skin care. This product has definitely helped with the look and feel of my skin! I love it, and I want to look into getting the C-Firma Day Serum one next.

Any skin care by OLEHENRIKSEN is incredible. I love the two options between the hot and cold masks and scrubs. It definitely has helped with congestion in my pores and bringing hydration back to my face. I highly recommend this line if you are looking for a great skin care line.

My extensions were one of the best things I did for myself this year. With having Alopecia my confidence has been in the dump. This has given me my “hair” back and the confidence I have lacked over the past year. Thank you to my girl Mia for hooking it up. She is the best in the business! She specializes in the application of Tony Odisho extensions. They are simply amazing please check out her Salon! http://www.vivalamia.com/

I have been living in my Alter’d State pullover. I swear this is the warmest jacket I have ever had! Kenny’s parents gave this to me for my birthday and it is the best thing ever. Caution you will become addicted and want 5-6 more!

These simple Bralettes have been such a staple in my wardrobe. They come in many shades and sizing from xs-xl true to size. I currently have the white and the black ones by Free People. I plan to get a few more fun shades as the weather starts to get warmer.

express

Express killed it this year with their Tie shirt’s and their jeans. I have been obsessed with both. Pair both of these together and you have a great outfit. Or on their own you can never go wrong. I wear the legging style jeans. With my body type this is what fits me the best. I wear a medium in the shirts and they seem to lay on my body the best.

My black Lace tank is one of my most worn tanks ever. I wear this under almost anything and on its own when it is warmer out. It has such a sexy look to it I love it, it spices up any look! I’ll wear this with shorts or jeans on its own or with a leather jacket, I just love it!

Camo has been a must in my clothing lately. I just can’t get enough of it. I have a few camo shirts from Express that I am obsessed with. I also am looking into getting the Lululemon Camo pants they look so cool I cannot wait to get these!

My Quay sunglasses have been what I grab every single day. I love the different shade ranges of the aviators. I want to purchase the new Jaclyn Hill line sunglasses in the style “Very Busy.”

walletWell in 2018 Kenny started this horrible Tory Burch

purseaddiction (but I’m not complaining 🙂 ) Never in a million years did I think I would have this bag and matching wallet. But I am obsessed and so lucky to have him and this beautiful bag. I love it! I also purchased the Tory Burch Miller Sandals this year and love them, I have them in the patent leather.

Now lets chat fitness, I am working this year on growing my glutes. The year of the booty if you will. These bands have helped target key areas of my glutes that simple lifts will not hit as well. These help with glute isolation. If you want to see videos on how I use these let me know, or work out videos in general!

Another component I have been utilizing to help with muscle recovery while working out or after is my 1up nutrition BCAA’s. The taste is amazing and it helps maintain that muscle while I have been working on my diet. I am also in the market for a new whey isolate protein! Suggestions let me know!

Look good feel good right? I love my Lululemon leggings for working out or just everyday. I do want to get a jacket and a few pairs of shorts by them. I also love my Gymshark leggings they are amazing! Highly recommend!

Let me know what you guys what to read next!! Love you guys! xox!

 


Leave a comment