Oops, I did some shopping

Helllo loves! I hope you are ready for this. It is time to do my collective make up haul from the past 3-4 months. I know it has been some time since my last haul post but with shipping and having myself purchasing these products on my own it did take some time. So, sit on down, relax let’s jump right in to this haul! Let me know what you think or if you want further explanation of any of these products as well as prices! Xoxo

*I also will be putting a CF next to the products that are cruelty free. Gathered my information from this source http://www.crueltyfreekitty.com/list-of-cruelty-free-brands/

Tarte Shape Tape concealer (CF)– Oh my goodness this stuff will cover any dark circle you may have. I love this! Be careful when applying it is very thick so a little will go along way. I am in the shade light neutral.IMG_5425 (2)

BECCA Shimmering Skin Perfector (CF) – This has become a recent obsession with the warm weather approaching. I mix the shade moonstone in with any foundation that I am using to give myself a natural glow, because who doesn’t want to look like they were kissed by that sun glow!

Maybelline Fit me! Concealer- I am currently trying something new when it comes to my contour. I have been using a dark concealer and using it to contour my cheek bones, nose, jaw line, pretty much everywhere you would a powder. I do this first, before going in with a powder shade to set it. I am in the sIMG_4778 (2)hade café, this may seem like a little bit more work but I tell you it is worth it!

Kat Von D Shade + Light contour palette (CF)- One word, Amazing. I love this product so much. I received this a Christmas present and I’m obsessed. The colors are so versatile and work for many skin tones. I also love the light shades for setting and lightening up my under eyes as well as anywhere I highlighted with my concealer.

Nicole Guerriero- Glow Kit Anastasia Beverly Hills (IMG_5428 (2)CF) – So impressed with this palette. Sometimes the IMG_5427 (2)collabs are hit or miss but this is a home run! I have always loved watching Nicole Guerriero’s YouTube videos, so now wearing a product she has collabed with is awesome.

NYX Tinted Brow Pomade and Brow brush- This product has changed my brow game. Here I am able to really carve out myIMG_5456 (2) brows and give that clean-cut look. I apply this to where hair is sparser. To achieve this I also use the NYX brow brush that has a spooley and angled liner brush at the other end.

Benefit Gimmie Brow- I use this when I am in a hurry and just want to quickly touch up my brows and bring them to life. It is like a clear brow gel but with a tint of color. I am in the number 3.

It Cosmetics Brow Power (CF)- I have never tried a brow definer before but now that I have, I am never going back. I have this in the shade taupe. It is so easy and gives you a beautiful shape and really fills in the brows effortlessly.

IMG_5457 (2)
Smoldering Satin

Stila Smoldering Satin- If you are like me and are attracted to anything with glitter and sparkle then you need this in your life. It is beautiful, and compliments any eye look. It can be difficult to work with but it is worth the extra elbow grease. I definitely plan on picking up more of these!

 

Morphe 25B &35R Can we just talk about

IMG_5485 (2)
25B

how absolutely stunning these palettes are. Oh my gosh I am obsessed. The colors are so beautiful and compliment any eye color. I find myself reaching for both of these palettes on an everyday basis. They are amazing.

IMG_5459 (2)
35R

They are so pigmented and they are so blendable and for the price heck ya! 25B is currently back in stock for a limited time!

I finally made a purchase with Jouer. I have seen this all over social media and have been dying to

IMG_5486 (2)
Top: Skinny Dip, Middle Mist Bottom: Rose

try it. I purchased a lip gloss, crème and topper. I am obsessed with all of these. Mist is a beautiful nude, pink gloss. Rose is a very pretty lip crème and skinny dip is a hole in one when it comes to lip toppers.  I will put this on over a plain nude or by itself. I definitely want to try out more of the Jouer products.

 

Hourglass (CF) -Femme Rouge Such a beautiful lip stick. It is a perfect red that has a wonderful blue IMG_5487 (2)undertone making your teeth look nice and white.

I am not sure but this could be the most exciting thing out of all of my items. I finally purchased lip products from Gerard Cosmetics. I have had my eye on these for a very long time and I know this has been a request on my page to review this. I IMG_5489 (2)picked up the lipstick in the color Buttercup which Jaclyn Hill helped create. It is so creamy and feels so nice on the lips. It is a pretty pinky nude and pairs wonderfully with lip gloss buttercream, which I also bought. Then I wanted to pick up a coral pink gloss Rose Hill and I also love this one of course. The cool thing about these glosses is when opening the gloss it has a light within the top by the applicator and a mirror on the tube. This is such a wonderful formula, and smells like vanilla. I love it and slightly obsessed!

IMG_5490Of course, I had to pick up a few new brushes to go along with all this new make-up right? Least that is the reasoning I gave myself. They were all from Morphe. I picked up the M438 tapered eye brush, M601 fan brush, M213 Smudge Brush, M321 & M506 tapered eye shadow brushes e34  powder brush e27 blender m224 synthetic. I love them all!!IMG_5491 (2)

To go along with the  brushes I purchased I wanted to get a mat for the  brushes for when I clean them. I  know that Sigma has one, but I found a dupe! I picked one up from Marshall’s.  It saves so much time when cleaning my brushes, such a life saver!

Living Proof- I just pickIMG_5426 (2)ed up the full Dry Volume Blast texturing spray. I have  never tried out a product like this but I love it. When  I am curling my hair or just doing a blow out I will spray this and it gives my hair life! I also love the smell! I use it on my extensions too. I just picked up Bellami’s extensions in 160g 20″ and I love them! I also will use the Redken Diamond oil to finish off my hair to add shine. It is incredible!

Thank you everyone for reading this post! If you have any questions or loved this please let me know! Also if you have any suggestions, I’d love to hear them! xoxo

 


9 thoughts on “Oops, I did some shopping

  1. Good job babe! Proud of you! Your an awesome blogger. Next post maybe do something with all your different face mask and skin care you come up with!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jeez I need you to teach me how to do make up. Been reading your blogs and now I need to know how to use it lol. Love the white carpet ha ha

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment