Jaclyn Hill Palette Review

Hi Everyone and welcome back! So, for anyone that does not know, Jaclyn Hill is one of my idols especially in the make-up industry. She is an icon and a legend in the Beauty/ YouTube world. She has transformed her life and proved that dreams do come true. She has collaborations with Gerard Cosmetics, Becca and also Morphe. jhillAny look, any product she recommends I am in love with! She has inspired me to get out of comfort zone and dive into make-up. Yes, it is just make-up but it is a passion of mine that continues to grow. Anyone who knew me back in middle school/ high school knows that make-up and I were not friends not even acquaintances. I remember one of my good friends Liz who now is kicking butt at Ulta, did my make-up for Sadies. I of course wanted to go as “Sammy Sweetheart” from  Jersey Shore. She loaded me up with bronzer, shimmers, and highlight. I remember looking in the mirror and was like who in the heck is that! Hahah safe to say that was the most make-up  I had ever worn (at that point in time).  I was lucky if I put on mascara and a liner before running off to school.

Now I am making sure everything is blended, the winged liner is even,I am glowing everywhere and I have the perfect gloss of course. Having said that, I along with many other “Hillsters” have been waiting patiently for the long-awaited Jaclyn Hill palette. Jaclyn and Linda, the owner of Morphe Cosmetics created this palette of 35 unique and never seen before shadows. Each one created to perfection.IMG_5958 These shadows are the creamiest, smoothest, most blendable shadows I have ever used before.When opening up the palette you will get a paper with all the names of the shadows. When you begin applying shadows, yes there will be fall out on the palette itself and a little on the face but

IMG_6040
Row 1

that is because the pigmentation is unreal!

I am a huge fan of Morphe before this palette and have owned other palettes by them as well as their brushes. (see other posts on page) Although this is unlike anything I have ever used or owned before.

IMG_6042
Row 2

She is doing a restock of this palette on Tuesday 7/18/2017 at 8am PST. The palette was $42.15 after taxes and shipping! Originally before anything being $38.00, so a little over a dollar per shadow!!

IMG_6046
Row 3

Here are some swatches of the palette, if you are thinking about getting this palette or are on the fence, I suggest getting it because, believe me babes you will not regret it! Just remember the ultimate test of a shadow is how it wears on the eyes and the

IMG_6047
Row 4

pigmentation it presents when applied.

Thank you for stopping by. Let me know what you think and what you  want to see/ read about next! love you all!! xox

IMG_6048
Row 5

Leave a comment