Christmas Bucket List top 10 ideas

Is it just me, or as we get older the days, months and years just seem to fly by? I cannot believe that Christmas is right around the corner! For me, this is my favorite time of year! I love all the Christmas candy-kiss.jpgdecorations, music, FOOD and time with family, oh did I mention FOOD?! I could do without the freezing cold weather in Chicago, but I’ll take a few snow days to enhance the winter wonderland feeling. With all this excitement approaching I thought I’d put together a bucket list of must see/ do’s during December and the holiday months! 

1 Make homemade Christmas cookies- Get together with friends, and family. Have each person bring a recipe to make and share. This will get the conversations flowing and have a chance to learn all about everyone’s traditions and past memories plus, who doesn’t love cookies??tree lights.jpg

2. Take a drive around and see the Christmas Lights- I absolutely love driving around this time of year and viewing everyone’s Christmas light displays. Play some Christmas music and make a night of it. 

 3. Attend  a lighting of the Christmas tree- Check if your town or a city near you has a lighting of the tree festival. If it does, I highly recommend going. A night full of cheer, hot coco, and maybe some wine to start off the holiday season! rockfeller tree.jpg

4. Time to skate some laps- Does not matter if you are an ice-skating pro or just starting out. Try and find an outdoor skating rink and go with friends, family, boyfriends/ girlfriends. It is an absolute blast and will allow you to create memories and traditions to last a lifetime. fireside .jpg

5. Alright lets warm up- Have a fire, drink hot coco(maybe add some peppermint schnapps hah ) and watch Christmas movies! I watch Christmas Vacation, Elf, The Grinch, The Santa Claus oh and of course all of the Hallmark movies on repeat during this time and so many more!  

6. Shhh, its a secret- Secret Santa is a ton of fun present.jpgto do with friends, family, or even co-workers. Set a price range for everyone and see what crazy gifts arrive at the party. Be prepared for a lot of fun and a lot of laughs. 

7. Need a date night idea, or somewhere to take the family? – See the Nutcracker, and enjoy watching this incredible holiday ballet. 

8. Time to bundle up, go sledding, anfrostyd play in the snow. Grab your favorite sled and find a hill. I absolutely love sledding and plan on doing this the second we get a large snowfall this year. Also who doesn’t like to build a snowman as big as can be?! Everyone loves Frosty! 

 9. Let’s see your creative side- Make Ginger bread houses. This is such a fun craft to do with families. The kids will absolutely love it. Just make sure there is a buncst street.jpgh of extra candy on hand to control the sweet tooth cravings! 

10. Last but not least, walk around the city for example State street in Chicago and see the window displays. For me, this is one of my favorite things to do. Look at all the store fronts and see all the lights, toys, and witness the holiday cheer! 

Well I hope this helps!! Let me know which ones you all decide to try and stay tuned for my next post coming some time next week! love you all xoxox

 

 

 

 

 


One thought on “Christmas Bucket List top 10 ideas

Leave a comment